Don't panic... it is very likely that your profiles are perfectly safe.  This can happen from time to time if you have defined a custom folder for your profiles in the Options Dialog.  If SGPro detects corruption in your settings, then it will likely reset the profile directory to the default: 


C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\SequenceGenerator\Sequence Generator Pro


We are, of course, interested in understanding why your settings file was corrupted and if we can do anything to help prevent it in the future, but the immediate action is just to point SGPro back at your profiles folder.